Font size





Government of Gibraltar Logo Government of Gibraltar Logo

SUDOE – South West European Territorial Cooperation (ETC) Programme - 500/2019

July 01, 2019

Left to right: Maria del Carmen Hernandez – Director ETC Programmes; Ministerio de Hacienda; Spain. Charles Collinson – Director European Programmes; Gibraltar. Juan Jose Sota – Government of Cantabria; Spain. Fabien Pichon – Director ETC Programmes; France (current Programme President). Isabel Goncalves – Deputy Director ETC Programmes; Portugal. Rosario Nieto Borrajo – Deputy Director ETC Programmes; Ministerio de Hacienda; Spain. Pilippe Pereis – Director European Programmes; Region Occitanie; France.


Gibraltar, representing the Member State (United Kingdom), recently handed over the presidency of the SUDOE ETC Programme to France.

A number of events were held in Toulouse, France to coincide with the change-over. They included the publishing of the results of the 3rd Programme call; a Steering Group Meeting; a Monitoring Committee Meeting and the launch of the 4th Programme call. A conference under the title “Let’s build Sudoe together” was also held. Over 150 potential project partners attended.

All participating national authorities were present at all the events. They include Spain, Portugal, France and the United Kingdom (Gibraltar).