

Ministry of Culture, the Media, Youth and Sport

PRESS RELEASE

No: 193/2017

Date: 26th March 2017

GIBRALTAR DRAMA FESTIVAL 2017 RESULTS

At the Gala Night of the Gibraltar Drama Festival held at the Ince's Hall Theatre on Saturday 25th March 2017, the Adjudicator, Chris Jaeger MBE GODA, reached the following decision on the Awards:

ADJUDICATOR'S AWARD was awarded to Maisy Crunden from Medway Youth Theatre for her playwriting, directing and acting in 'Daryl and Stacey' and 'Fragments'.

BEST SET PRESENTATION was awarded to Trafalgar Theatre Group for their production 'Lemons, Lemons, Lemons, Lemons'.

BEST TECHNICAL PRESENTATION was awarded to Santos Productions for their production of 'Forgive Me Father'.

BEST YOUTH SUPPORTING ACTOR went to Michael Porter, from The White Light Company Juniors, for his performance as Inner Voice in 'Wheels'.

BEST YOUTH SUPPORTING ACTRESS went to Tiana Cartwright, from GAMPA Juniors, for her performance as Super Model in 'School Dayze'.

BEST SUPPORTING ACTOR went to Errol Flynn, from Rock Theatre, for his performance as Joe in 'The Waxen Man'.

BEST SUPPORTING ACTRESS went to Rosie Stannard, from Medway Youth Theatre, for her performance as Sticky in 'Daryl and Stacey'.

BEST YOUTH ACTRESS went to Carmen Anderson, from Westside School, for her performance as Lily Morgan in 'Living with Lady Macbeth'.

BEST YOUTH ACTOR went to William Menez, from GAMPA Teens, for his performance as William Carlisle in 'Punk Rock'.

BEST ACTRESS went to Erica McGrail, from Trafalgar Theatre Group, for her performance as Bernadette in 'Lemons, Lemons, Lemons, Lemons, Lemons'.

BEST ACTOR went to Tim Seed, from Trafalgar Theatre Group, for his performance as Oliver in 'Lemons, Lemons, Lemons, Lemons, Lemons'.

BEST DIRECTOR was awarded to Daniel Strain-Webber for his production of 'Lemons, Lemons, Lemons, Lemons'.

BEST ORIGINAL SCRIPT was awarded to Julian Felice for his script 'The Amazing Angel-Man'.

BEST PLAY was awarded to 'Lemons, Lemons, Lemons, Lemons, Lemons' presented by Trafalgar Theatre Group.

The presentation of awards was carried out by the Minister for Education, the Hon Dr John Cortes MP.