

Ministry of Sports, Culture, Heritage and Youth

## PRESS RELEASE

No. 190/2015

Date: 30th March 2015

## **GIBRALTAR DRAMA FESTIVAL 2015 RESULTS**

At the Gala Night of the Gibraltar Drama Festival held at the Ince's Hall Theatre on Saturday 28<sup>th</sup> March 2015, the Adjudicator, Anna Beaney GODA, reached the following decision on the Awards:

**BEST YOUTH PLAYER** went to Matthew Navas for his role as Wolfgang in 'Who Cares' presented by Santos Productions Academy.

**BEST ORIGINAL PLAY** went to Christian Santos for his play 'Who Cares' presented by the Santos Productions Academy.

**BEST STAGE DESIGN** was awarded to the Medway Little Theatre Youth Company for their play 'Yorrick'.

**BEST TECHNICAL PRODUCTION** was awarded to Santos Productions Academy for their production 'Who Cares'.

**BEST DIRECTOR** was awarded to Christian Santos for his play 'Who Cares' presented by Santos Productions Academy.

**BEST SUPPORTING PLAYER** went to Jeremy Victor for his role as Gianni in the play 'Time Travellers' presented by Buds.

**BEST ACTRESS** went to Carmen Anderson for her roles in 'To Touch the Face of God' and 'Utrecht' presented by Bayside and Westside Drama Group.

**BEST ACTOR** went to Nicholas Vatvani for his roles in 'Utrecht' presented by Bayside and Westside Drama Group.

**ADJUDICATOR'S AWARD** went to 'Shoot/Get Treasure/Repeat Part 2' presented by the Trafalgar Theatre Group.



**FESTIVAL WINNER** for the winning play was awarded to 'Who Cares' presented by the Santos Productions Academy.

The presentation of awards was carried out by the Minister for Culture, the Hon Steven Linares.